Board Members

Meet our Board members for 2017.

Jake Van Dyk, MSc

Professor Emeritus, Western University; Former head of Physics and Engineering at the London Regional Cancer Program; Consultant to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA); member of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) International Education Activities Committee; Member of the AAPM International Scientific Exchange Program Subcommittee; past president of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine (CCPM)
Yakov Pipman, DSc
Vice-President (President Elect)

Physicist (emeritus) and former Director of Medical Physics, Department of Radiation Medicine, NSLIJ Health System, New York; Chair, International Scientific Exchange Program of AAPM, past Chair of International Educational Activities, Latin American Affairs, member of the BoD (2001-4 and 2014-7, Liaison to ALFIM and Cuba, delegate to IOMP, member of African Affairs and Equipment Donation program (AAPM); Chair of Professional Relations Committee (IOMP) ; Served on expert missions and Education programs (IAEA) and Educational programs of the ICTP. 

Gerald (Jerry) White Jr, MS
Chairman of the Board

Physicist with Colorado Associates in Medical Physics, member of various AAPM committees including Vice-Chair of the International Education Activities Committee; past president of the AAPM (2008)
David Wilkins, PhD, FCCPM

Adjunct Professor, Carlton University, Ottawa, Canada; Senior Medical Physicist (retired), The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre; past president of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine (2009-2012)
Parminder Basran, PhD, FCCPM
Director of Communications

Senior Medical Physicist, Department of Medical Physics, British Columbia Cancer Agency, Victoria, British Columbia; Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Victoria; served as Councillor for Communications for the Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists; Member of AAPM Summer Undergraduate Fellowship Program
Robert Jeraj, PhD
Director of
Fund Raising

Professor, University of Wisconsin; Member of various AAPM Committees including the International Education Activities Committee, the International Scientific Exchange Program Subcommittee and Science Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software